5月26日,潞碧垦水利与甘肃省疏勒河流域昌马灌区签订协议,为其提供水联网控制解决方案

2012年间,疏勒河灌区数个独立灌点采用了潞碧垦公司的现场管理解决方案,安装了一体化测控槽闸SCADAConnect软件。如今,疏勒河流域管理机构决定全面自动化昌马河的主灌渠,沿渠将安装潞碧垦公司的一体化测控槽闸。通过水联网控制解决方案,整个渠系水位将自动调整并保持稳定,提供精确的灌溉用输水量。由此,疏勒河灌区在渠道尾端避免了不必要的溢流浪费,输水效率得到大副提高。

安装工作将从今年8月份开始,共68个一体化测控槽闸,预计下个灌季10月份投入使用。

接下来,疏勒河流域管理部门计划将他们的网络控制解决方案升级,采用潞碧垦公司的需求整合水联网控制解决方案,此方案也被应用在澳大利亚Shepparton灌区。由此,在渠道自动化的基础上,农户可在线管理用水订单,而自动化服务站点也可按要求流量精确输送预定量的灌溉用水。

昌马灌区项目除了使当地农民受益,也成为潞碧垦公司在中国为帮助缓解水源稀缺及保障食物供给安全所做的展示。潞碧垦公司是中澳联合流域管理中心的成员之一,与研究伙伴清华大学一起,将展示此项科技如何帮助提高农业生产力,增加环境及广大中国农村地区的可持续性发展。

Patrick(令颉)王,潞碧垦公司中国区总经理,认为水联网控制解决方案是中国灌区的理想选择。他提到“疏勒河流域管理层对此解决方案多年以来在澳大利亚许多灌区的普及及促进灌区用水效率的大力改善印象非常深刻。加上两国在水资源稀缺方面情况类似,因此改善明渠管理是提高水资源利用率的最廉价可行的方法之一。

疏勒河流域用水管理是疏勒河流域管理层的主要工作。疏勒河是甘肃省内陆三大河流之一,全长670公里,年均弃水量5千万立方米,沿途灌区面积达85万公顷。

China’s Gansu province to benefit from Network Control

On May 26 Rubicon Water signed an agreement to supply its Network Control solution to the Shule River Basin Authority’s Chang Ma irrigation district in Gansu province.

Rubicon’s Site Management solution was installed in 2012 and involved installing FlumeGates and SCADAConnect software at a number of independent sites. Now, Shule River Basin Authority wants to completely automate Chang Ma’s main canals. With the Network Control solution, FlumeGates will be installed along the length of the main canals and will automatically adjust to maintain stable water levels and to supply just the water taken from the canal system for irrigation. Shule River anticipates a large increase in delivery efficiency by avoiding unnecessary spills out the end of their canals.

Installation of 68 FlumeGates will commence in August and Network Control will be operational in time for the next irrigation season in October 2014.

In the future, Shule River plans to upgrade their Network Control solution to Rubicon’s Demand-Integrated Network Control solution, which is used in Australia’s Shepparton Irrigation Area. Here, in addition to canal automation, farmers can manage their water delivery requests online and automated turnouts supply the exact amount of water ordered at the requested flow rate.

As well as benefitting local farmers, the solution at Chang Ma will play an important role in demonstrating how Rubicon’s technology can help address water scarcity and food security issues throughout China.  As part of its involvement with in the Australia-China Joint Research Center for River Basin Management, Rubicon Water, together with research partner Tsinghua University will demonstrate how the technology can contribute to improving agricultural productivity, environmental sustainability and the sustainability of rural communities in China.

Patrick (Lingjie) Wang, Rubicon Water’s General Manager for China, said the technology is ideal for Chinese irrigation districts. “The Basin Authority was very impressed when they saw the benefits Network Control has delivered to irrigation districts over many years in Australia. Both countries have been experiencing similar issues with water scarcity and improving canal management is one of the most cost-effective ways of increasing water availability”.

The Shule River Basin Authority is responsible for the management of water within the Shule River Basin. Shule River is one of three inland river basins in Gansu province. It is 415 miles long, annual average runoff is 40,000 acre feet and has an irrigation area of two million acres.