智利La Serena地区Elqui河管理委员会(Junta de Vigilancia del Rio Elqui)今天向潞碧垦公司下了产品订单,潞碧垦公司产品将主要用于其灌渠现代化第三阶段,共涉及13条灌渠。

早在2011年10月,该管理委员会就采购了潞碧垦公司的TCC(全渠道控制)技术,用作其最大的六个灌渠渠头控水设施的自动化控制改造,并于次年将TCC(全渠道控制)用于第二阶段的灌渠现代化项目中的八条灌渠。

至今,智利已持续六年干旱,其国内不仅面临严峻的水资源短缺挑战,而且矿业公司和城市居民用水的竞争日益加剧。

正是由于这些原因,Elqui河管理委员会将河水配给的公平透明原则置于重中之重。为做到公平透明,通过明渠向灌区配给的河水就必须经过精确测控,而潞碧垦公司堪当此重任,这也就是为什么潞碧垦公司产品会被采用。

现在,不仅该委员会对河水配给得到更好控制,而且农民(及其他用水方)也可登陆委员会网站,获得所得配给河水的即时信息。

More TCC technology for Chile

The Elqui River Management Board (Junta de Vigilancia del Rio Elqui) in La Serena, Chile has today placed an order with Rubicon for the next three phases of its modernization plan to cover a further 13 canals.

The Board first began using Rubicon’s TCC technology in October 2011 to automate and control the headworks of six of their largest canals and a second phase involving another eight canals a year later.

Now in its sixth year of drought, Chile is facing enormous challenges that include not only scarcity but competition for water from mining companies and urban dwellers.

For these reasons, the Elqui River Management Board has placed a high priority on equity and transparency in allocating the water that flows in the river. To do this requires accurate measurement and control of water allocations into open canals that feed irrigation districts and this is where Rubicon technology comes in.

Not only has the Board more control to manage better, but the farmers (and other users) now have real-time information about the water flowing in their canals and can be assured that they are receiving their allocation simply by going to the Board’s website.

The Elqui River Management Board manages the supply of water from the Elqui River to 5,000 irrigators within Chile’s Coquimbo region, 300 miles north of Santiago. The area supports a major agricultural sector of 60,000 acres, producing grapes for export and for pisco – the Chilean national drink, along with other fruit and vegetable crops.